Thursday, October 14, 2010

Oh, you lovely bloggers, you!

Well it seems that the delightful Jessica Stanford, over at Girl, Unpublished has given me another "One Lovely Blog Award"!  And even though I don't usually post on Thursdays, I thought it was high time I passed on the love (like I said I would last week when Alison gave me one). 

Once you receive the award, you are supposed to give it to 15 people, but I'm going to do 11.  First, because I'm lazy.  But second, because I'm trying to give it to folks who haven't gotten it before (though I could be mistaken in some cases).  Third, I'm trying to stick to writing-type blogs (I follow a bunch of IndyCar blogs, but I doubt any of those guys want a pink lacy tea cup award - right George & Roy?)  So, in no particular order, here are my choices for lovely blogs :

Some illustrators:
Jannie Ho at http://chickengirldesign.blogspot.com
Tom Lichtenheld at http://tomlichtenheld.wordpress.com/
Kristi Valiant at http://kristivaliant.blogspot.com/
The team of talent over at http://thesketchables.blogspot.com/

Some writers:
Miles McG at http://milesmcg.blogspot.com/
Kat at http://katswhiskers.wordpress.com/
All those teaching authors at http://www.teachingauthors.com/
Corey Schwartz at http://coreyschwartz.blogspot.com/
Adina West at http://adinawest.blogspot.com/
Stina Lindenblatt at http://www.stinalindenblatt.com/
Karen Collum at http://www.karencollum.com.au/

11 comments:

  1. Thanks for the award! :D

    I actually already have it. I have so many of them that I had to put them on a separate page . . . which I haven't updated. But that doesn't matter. The thought was very sweet.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks so much, Megan!
    One of these days I'm going to spend a few hours to actually put links and awards and things down my sidebar on my blog. When that happens, this'll be on it!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks, Megan. Ha. I think you're right about the IndyCar guys :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Hey! Thank you so much for the mention and the award. I appreciate you taking out the time to comment on my blog to :-)

    I see you are going to participate in PiBoIdMo! Yay! I'll be giving away some goodies over there. Best of luck to you in getting some ideas going- I've got to do it too.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Congrats, Megan. Now how about a spot of tea?

    http://historywasneverlikethat.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thanks, Megan! We appreciate the award. It's nice to be noticed, right? :D

    ReplyDelete
  7. Stina - I'm not surprised I'm not the first! Your blog is awesome!

    Kristi - Blog maintenance is like #10987 on the "to do" list, isn't it?

    Corey - You're welcome! I think secretly they'd love it, but you know, I don't want to embarrass them! ; )

    Jannie - Oh cool! I can't wait for PiBoIdMo to start!!

    Theresa - Tea sounds good to me!

    Dianda - Always! Nothing like a virtual pat on the back!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Hi Megan

    Sorry it's taken me this long to get back to you but THANK YOU for my lovely blog award :) I really appreciate it.

    ReplyDelete

There was an error in this gadget